Early Years

Curriculum (Early Years)


Early Years Foundation Stage

There are seven areas of learning.

The prime areas are:


-Social and Emotional Development

-Communication and Language and Physical Development.


The specific areas of learning are:



-Understanding the World

-Expressive Arts and Design

This curriculum is taught through topics, child initiated activities and structured activities. There is daily access to learning in the outdoors.