School Governors

The full governing body meets at regular intervals throughout the school year. The Chair of the full governing body is Mrs Kellie Fricker who chairs the meeting.


The Finance Committee looks at the general running of the school. All matters regarding staff and finance are discussed in this committee. The Chair of this committee is Mrs Sarah Richardson. Mrs Richardson will then report matters at meetings of the full governing body.

The Curriculum Committee is responsible for analysis and reporting of curriculum matters in school. The committee looks at half-termly and end of key stage results. By doing this the committee is able to focus on any curriculum areas or year groups. The Chair of the committee is Mrs Eleanor Viney. She reports matters to the full governing body.

The Safeguarding Committee meets to discuss various aspects of safeguarding around school. We also look at he national picture of safeguarding, Prevent policy and updates from Kym Allan Health and Safety Consultants. The chair of the committee is Mrs Gemma Reed with Mrs Dent, Mrs Ridley and Mr Ashton also part of this body. Mrs Ridley minutes the meetings and is leading the school in Data Protection matters as outlines in the new GDPR from May 2018. The school has a Data Protection Officer - Mr Gerard Barr.

Meet our Governors

Click on a governor for more information

Governor Downloads

Click here to access Private Governors' Documents

Instrument of Governance 2018

Governing Board Details 2018-19